Thanksgiving

Since I was out of the country last year for Thanksgiving, it think I got double the enjoyment out of this particular one. Our traditional group grew with the addition of my other Uncle Jim and his family, so we had a much larger turkey than in past years.

See? Awesome, right? We also had 4 pies for 10 people. I am thankful for many things this year, but mostly I am amazed and thankful at how great my family and friends are, all the time. So Happy Turkey Day to all. I hope everyone had a wonderful time and ate too much food.

Later,
Emily

P.S. – Here is the promised picture from yesterday:

3 thoughts on “Thanksgiving

  1. Fabulous turkey pictures: it looks as good as it tasted!  I am very thankful you could be with us this year (and not just because of the cranberry bread making). You are the greatest.And, awww. . . Sophie and Tucker.  They were so cute and cuddly.Love, Mom

  2. I did the math, as you must have known I would.  That’s officially ‘a ton’ of pie per person.  (Like my math?)  And GZ doesn’t eat pie.  So four pies for 9 people is how I’m counting.  Great shots of the turkey, BTW.  It looks quite tasty.

  3. Turkey Day was a lot of fun. It was nice to spend another holiday with you besides Christmas. Tell your Dad his turkey was amazing. I will blog when I have something interesting to say. 

Leave a comment