Calhoun-Isles Community Band – In Concert!

Tonight was the much anticipated season debut for the Calhoun-Isles Community Band, as may possibly have been reported elsewhere. We played to a full (small) house at Edinborough Park in Edina. After a few small hiccups (probably only noticeable to us), we definitely put on a good show. My invited guests certainly seemed to enjoy it. And it reinforced how much FUN band is. I’m so glad I joined – I knew there was a reason I kept at it all through high school and college. Practicing is NOT fun, but the act of playing in group and having it all come together beautifully is the most satisfying part of all. Plus, I really enjoyed the narration by Boyd Huppert for “Casey at the Bat.” The BR reports that GZMoohoo was apparently reciting along a bit. Ah, Dad. 🙂

In other news today, I got a lot accomplished at work and managed to keep busy all day. In the current market, that is an accomplishment in and of itself. Also, today marks 11 months with Andy. I certainly wasn’t looking for him 11 months ago, but I am very glad we found each other. So things are going well on that front too. 🙂

Ok, bedtime for bonzo as Jill used to say. Sleep well, all.

Later,
Emily

Leave a comment