Winter in April?

After much complaining by my fan base (read: mostly my mother), I decided it was time to give everyone an update on the status of me. So here it is, in list form, as I know how much everyone likes lists.

  • KELSEY IS BACK FROM JAPAN!! Welcome to my long lost, world-traveling
    cousin. We are SO glad you’re home. I just got back from dinner with
    her family and mine and it was really good to see her. It’s kind of
    weird to think that she’s only a short 15 minute drive away, instead of
    half the world. We got to catch up some, and I am really looking
    forward to seeing her on a more regular basis. YAY!
  • It’s been a bit more than 4 months with Andy now, and things continue to go well. We spend a large chunk of our weekends together, so having him gone this weekend was kind of strange. He’s in warmer, sunnier climes enjoying a well earned vacation. Now if only he’d just stop telling me about the beautiful weather…  which brings me to point number 3:
  • It SNOWED here today. And yesterday. It’s the end of April, this is not supposed to be happening. Is there some way that I can file a formal complaint? Because I really do think it’s warranted. BOO!!!!
  • Work has significantly calmed down and I finally have time to organize and clean my desk. I had an inch high pile of papers that needed to be filed. And don’t ask me about all the invoices… We are now deep into preparations for our Amsterdam Dealer Meeting in June, which I will definitely be attending. I thank the Danes, who harassed my boss until he said I could go. I knew I liked them.
  • I have actually been using my gym membership (sort of) and went with Jill yesterday. I need to go more often, at least as long as this crappy weather keeps up. Until it’s nice out (hopefully this week?), I need to exercise somehow. Once it is nice, I am thinking of buying a bike. Or rescuing the bike from my parents’ house. One of those two. I know a guy who could advise me on that, I’m sure.
  • Andy and I went to see “A Midsummer’s Night’s Dream” at the Guthrie. It’s my favorite Shakespeare play, and they did not disappoint. If you are anywhere near the Twin Cities, I highly recommend that you go. Fantastic!

I think that’s about all the news fit to print. Andy will be back in town on Tuesday, and I’m having a party/game night on Friday. Should be fun. I’ll let you know if we get up to any wild and crazy shenanigans.

Later,
Emily

2 thoughts on “Winter in April?

  1. Excellent list of interesting tidbits. It was not just me who was waiting impatiently for another post. I am in contact with your fan base and am their spokesperson.Love,MomXXXOOOXOXOPS You are a very good writer.  Maybe you should become a journalist, novelist or memoir writer.  Oh, you do not want to be penniless . . . Persevere with your current world-traveling career.  Yay Danes.

  2. Your fan base is much larger than just your Mom, as you well know.  It probably skews a little old, though you also have a loyal, though largely silent younger group of fans.  I am in touch with some of them and am their spokesperson…..Someone once blogged that ‘no winter lasts forever, no spring skips its turn.’  Hold tight to that thought.  (Excellent, newsy post.)  ~ SS

Leave a comment