Happy New Year!

I realize this post is a bit late, but I haven’t posted yet in 2009, so I’m going to go with it. I hope all my readers (there are what, 6 of you?) had a happy and fun holiday season. My New Year’s Eve (NYE) was actually a blast. Jill’s sister had a going away/NYE party at her place – Andy and I went, and there are pictures here on Flickr. We played games, drank some wine, and had the requisite champagne at midnight. It was lovely. I am very much going to miss Jill, the former BR, as she and Andrej plan to be gone FOR AN ENTIRE YEAR as they travel Africa and possibly South America. I think they are a little crazy but mostly I’m just jealous. I’m hooking them up with our boat dealer in Egypt once they get to Cairo. You can track their progress (if you’re interested) here on their blog.

So the new year got off to a good start. I had a long weekend, I got to see many of my friends, I played a lot of Rock Band… The highlight of this last week though? I finally got Chad (my car) back from the repair place in Shakopee. Three insurance inspections and one month (to the day) later and I am once again able to get to the grocery store all by myself! Yay!! I can also get to curling, and band, and the baby shower I went to today… All good things. He’s all shiny and new looking, it’s very exciting.

Not much else new to report. Work continues to be very slow but I stay busy. This week should be fun as the Danes are coming to town for some meetings and a visit. We’re all going out to eat on Thursday at Masa, which is one of my favorite restaurants in town. Then there may possibly be drinks, but only a few as it will be a weeknight after all. They are fun guys and I’m very much looking forward to seeing them.

Ok, I’m going to enjoy a lazy Sunday evening now.

Later,
Emily

One thought on “Happy New Year!

  1. It is good to hear about happy times in MN.  With the wonders of the internet, old friends can’t wander too far. Thanks for the link to flickr.  Fun photos.   Love and hugs.

Leave a comment